A Letter From Megren

In which Haft receives a letter at Cair Paravel

You receive a letter written in a relatively neat but very large, juvenile hand. It reads as follows:

I remember the Tarkaan. Klemash I think. I can see how it might be odd.

I would like to see the Castle and meet the Guards. I wonder are all the look outs Birds? A Dog or a Fox could not see over the Krenil (spelling?). Or is it built for Beasts? I am sorry, I do not know how to spell all my Thoughts.

Lanisen is learning his off Hand with Sir Darrin and I. It is good to see him not so afraid.

I hope Lady Averie is well and Lord Tear. Have a good Time.

MEGREN

Leave a Reply

